Opiate Withdrawal and Restless Leg Syndrome Remedies



RopiniroleReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/9/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Parkinson's DiseaseReport

I had tried several different medications and even Hydrocortisone nothing worked then the Doctor wanted me to try Ropinirole I took .5mg for about a week then 1 mg. I have been taking it for 20 years plus I started getting as much sleep that I wanted I was blessed.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/10/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I’ve been on ropinirole for about 6 months for RLS & I was taking 1 mg at bedtime but it wasn’t effective & the Rx was to slowly increase to 3 mg at bedtime. That much causes emesis , so I find that by taking 1 mg after dinner & 1 or 2 mg at bedtime & lie down right away, the nausea & vomiting subsides. Occasionally I get RLS during the day if I sit for any length of time but haven’t tried taking it during the day.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/6/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

The medication itself has worked but i have had many side effects including high liver enzymes with liver damage.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/27/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I have been taking 2mg Ropinirole for almost a month now for RLS. My RLS was so bad it would move from my legs, into my arms, and yes into my vagina. After that night, I called my Doctor. The medication has 100% stopped my RLS. The problem is my sleeping. One night I am up every hour on the hour. Some nights I’m not sure if I sleep at all. Then comes the coma. Then I will sleep through 6 alarms on 2 cell phones, and 2 people who claim they have woke me up. I have no recollection of this. I’m afraid I may lose my job. Called my doctor today, hopefully I will receive a call back. I’m not sure if I should just stop taking it or not. I’m so thankful to not have RLS at night but either not sleeping to can’t wake up is definitely waaring on me. I don’t know what to do. Confusion is the only other side effect I have received from this medication. If you do t have to wake up early and go to work I would definitely suggest taking it. Maybe my dosage is just too high.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/30/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I had RSS for a few months. I was going crazy. Then the doc gave me Ropinerole. I started off with 2ml before bed. It didn't quite work. We increased the dose to 4ml 40 mins before bed and it really works. These drugs are a god send. Yes they do make me very sleepy but that's a positive in my books. I don't need them during the day, thankfully so they help give me a really good nights sleep. Been on these for about 4 years now. Sometimes I may experience sickness but just get myself off to bed as quick as possible and fall asleep within minutes! Would seriously recommend to anyone.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/24/2018)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I am a 51 yr old female that has had fibromyalsia for at least 20 plus yrs. I have been on a number of various medications and pain therapy to massage therapy and finally my pcp Dr recommended requip. With hesitation I tried it. As with anything new I am afraid of side effects but the pain from the rls was starting to take over. I have been on it for about 3 weeks now and it has been a God send! No nausea no unusual side effects that I have noticed just relief. Thank you thank you!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/13/2017)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I started taking 1/2 of a .25 mg tablet of ropinirole about 6 months ago. I would also take 2.5 mg of Ambien. This seemed to work very well for a couple of months. However, I had several weird side effects just as I was falling asleep, I would have a strong sensation of losing my bowels or bladder. This was shocking and I would jump up, run to the bathroom - and find that there was no loss of control. This only happened a few times and I didn't connect it to the ropinirole until a few months later, when it happened twice in the same week. At about that same time (early August), I started having a rise in blood pressure and heart rate for no apparent reason. My cardiologist put me on 25 mg of atenolol which has regulated my pressure and rate problems. I also stopped taking the ropinirole in early August. However, my RLS has been really severe. I was treating it with low dose hydrocodone. Yesterday, I decided to try the ropinirole again without Ambien. I took a whole .25 mg tablet. Within one hour I was having a fuzzy headache, felt sick and went to bed. Within 15 minutes of falling asleep, I again had the sensation of losing my bladder, although it was a false alarm.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/8/2017)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I started taking Ropinerole five years' ago, switching from other drugs which were ineffective. I was immediately able to sleep but have had to gradually increase the dose to 4 mg a night. I take 1 mg about an hour before bed, then 3 mg at bedtime. I tried delaying 1 mg to a few hours into the night, but it takes an hour to work, so I had an hour of walking about. The only problem is they make you very sleepy, particularly with alcohol, but that's a small price to pay.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/12/2017)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I began experiencing the symptoms of RLS around 5 years ago. I am now 74 years ago. It was minor jerking in my legs. I was given advice to drink tonic water with quinine. It seemed to have helped a little. I exercised before going to bed. It helped a little. But the sensation started getting worse and increased in occurrence. I spoke to my family doctor and she prescribed Ropinerole. I was taking one 1 mg. tablet which had a limited effect. She prescribed one 1 mg tablet to follow with another during the night. I was still having difficulty getting any relief. I decided to take two 1mg tablets about two hours before bedtime. So far this is working. I will continue with this dosage hoping it will continue with the relief. If not I am sure she will increase the dosage. As a aside, I was taking the xr tablets but were ineffective. Perhaps with a stronger dosage they may help. I do dream but I have dreamt even as a child. I rarely experience RLS during the day. It seems to begin at about 8PM and increases.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/31/2016)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

Effective immediately. First night slept well and most nights after that Did experience weird dreams

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/22/2015)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I have had RLS for about 25 years, for years my GP's various, thought I was crazy, but now having heard that there is a definite link between RLS and cardio vascular problems I approached GP once more and he has been a life saver. With much trial and error and patience of my GP, we have arrived at a dosage and timing of Ropinirole to suit my needs. I take a .25 tab with my lunch and a .25 tab with my dinner [thus cutting out feeling of nausea] and this dose just about sees me through the evening and night time. By keeping the dose as low as possible I have left the later in the evening dose open so that I can always add it in if it becomes apparent that twice a day isn't enough. I did try just taking it late in the evening, but it seems for me, I need a coverage through out the day, for me it seems whenever I plug a hole for RLS to get through, it's tentacles will find somewhere else, so a general 2/3 dose system works best for me. Hope this helps anyone.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 39 months ago (9/5/2015)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I have a severe case of RLS and have had it for 20 years. RLS has had such an effect that I will need knee replacements soon. I take 5mg 1 hour before bed and like clock work 22 to 25 mins later I feel horrible with my stomach churning and the feeling of need to puke but dont. I count the seconds because the nausea stops almost immediately at the 1 hour time frame when I lay down. I have always had insomnia which has worsen with Reqip but the use of Trazadone at bed time has helped. In the past 6 months I have begun to have spasms in my arms, shoulders and wrists during the day.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 43 months ago (4/30/2015)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I feel that this drug saved my life. I've had restless leg syndrome my entire life but it was periodic. After becoming pregnant with my oldest daughter (10 now), my restless leg syndrome became out of control and I had severe cases every night to the point where I would not get any sleep whatsoever. My rls felt as if someone was constantly tickling me from the inside out and was absolute torture. Due to lack of sleep, I couldn't function. When I got completely desperate, my ob doc would give me a week long prescription for Ambian. This did help me sleep in the shhort term but just covered up the problem and had bad side effects. My life went on like this from 2005 to 2009. Finally, in 2009, pregnant with my third child, the docs recommended this medication. Ever since starting this med, I have had a good nights sleep with little or no restless leg syndrome issues. For me, it was a miracle med.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 57 months ago (2/16/2014)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I had, yes had, no more, RLS. I am very pleased with this medication, it really actually works, I am an expert on this RLS medicines, most didn't work, but now I sleep through the night but there is always the thoughts of that awful feeling that WILL come, but it doesn't, I am very very very pleased. I take 5mg's one before bed I have been taking it now for 5 days, short time I know, but I am very happy with it. I've taken three others one was Rubuxin and it didn't work, made them worse.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 73 months ago (10/7/2012)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I have heart trouble and take medication for it, but Requip was an over night wonder for my leg gitters.....Ask your doctor about it for your legs......

Report
5 Stars
Posted 83 months ago (12/10/2011)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I have had RLS since I was pre-school age. Then one day when I was 53 I saw something on TV about it and found out it really was a syndrome and there really was help for it! My doctor prescribed Ropinirole. It took about 6 months of playing with the dosage, and periodically over the years we've had to alter it a little bit, but OMG! For the first time in my life I was able to lay down and actually sleep without my legs keeping me awake. It has been a miracle for me. I've taken it now for over 5 years now. My insurances (2) cover every penny of the cost. I keep it next to my bed with a small water bottle so that I don't forget it. I would recommend it for anyone who suffers the way I did with RLS.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 99 months ago (8/12/2010)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

I spent several HOURS EVERY night slapping, yes, slapping, my feet on my tile floors and having my 7 year old sit on my calves. I assumed it was diabetic neuropathy and described it as "I can't feel my bones".Saw the commercial for Requip and a light bulb went off!! Asked my doc for it and within a week I was like a million bucks!! She gave me a progressive trial pack that graduated the dose to 1mg. have been on it for 3 years now without increasing the dose.I cannot imagine going off this medication!!Only side effect is sleepiness(mild) but is a benefit for me as it helps my insomnia.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 99 months ago (8/11/2010)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

This drug eases my restless leg symptons completely and I can now sleep 6-7 hours a night -- I take 1 mg at bedtime, plus sometimes a half dose during the evening if the symptons come on early or I'm going to the cinema or theatre. It has transformed my life as I was completely miserable and unable to sleep for more than half an hour at a time when the condition was at its worst. It can take an hour to an hour and a half to kick in, and the only side effect I have noticed is I sometimes have extremely vivid (but not bad or unpleasant) dreams. This was new for me. I've been taking it for about three years. I take generic ropinirole, not a branded drug.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 103 months ago (4/11/2010)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

This drug had to be increased from one to two pills a night. The problem is, I get RLS during the day also. I cannot take this during the day because it makes me very sleepy/dopey. It's like I've taken a tranquilizer.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 103 months ago (4/9/2010)

RatedRopinirolefor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

Works great when taking it approx. 45-60 minutes before bed.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Requip Withdrawal Log - Day 12 - Today was a bad day

Ropinirole Reviews
Ropinirole Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Ropinirole Reviews pictures

Ropinirole Reviews forecasting
Ropinirole Reviews advise photo

Ropinirole Reviews foto
Ropinirole Reviews images

Ropinirole Reviews Ropinirole Reviews new picture
Ropinirole Reviews new pictures

pics Ropinirole Reviews
foto Ropinirole Reviews

Watch Ropinirole Reviews video
Watch Ropinirole Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Ropinirole Reviews, ropinirole-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Ropinirole Reviews, ropinirole-reviews/ , ropinirole-reviews/

Related News


What pregnant women should avoid, according to food-poisoning expert
How to Prevent Actinomycosis
How to Impress a Girl Whos Way out of Your League
How to Scrub In for Surgery
60 3D Jesus Tattoo Designs For Men – Religious Ink Ideas
Why Venmo Is the Absolute Best App for Creep-Stalking Your Ex
Ralph and Russo Are Allegedly Designing Meghan Markles Wedding Gown
Size-22 Model Tess Holliday Shares Photo of Her Baby Bump at 9 Months Pregnant
The Best Shirt Dresses
Make Your Holidays Sparkle Glow
How to Dress For a Funeral



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:38 / Views: 52252